Easy Ride (21 of 25).jpg

WHAT

GUESTS SAY

We're proud to be offering our guests something unique in the region and providing an exceptional guest experience. 

 

See what others have said about our tours or send us a review.

REVIEW US ON GOOGLE

REVIEW US ON FACEBOOK

  • Review us on Tripadvisor

REVIEW US ON TRIPADVISOR

  • Email us your reivew

REVIEW US BY EMAIL

IMG-0564.jpg

Cheryl

This is seriously one of the most fantastic tours I’ve ever been on!! Thanks so much Jodie and Dave. Just awesome I loved every second 🤩

January 2022

IMG-0564.jpg

Yaseema

Jodi was awesome! My partner and I had the best day! Great fun, good value and informative 😊 we’d definitely do it again and that’s coming from couch potatos!

November 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Emily

Jody was a great host. Very thoughtful and great company. The tour was magical. Great ride without being technical, great locations and great food and wines . Thank you for an amazing day out

November 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Peejay

Fantastic day of fun. Jodie was a a brilliant and delightful guide taking us through the stunning forest tracks. Both vineyards were impressive offering a difference in wine and chocolate that will stay with me for a long time. The picnic lunch, top notch and so beautifully presented. We're not oldies but we are certainly not youngies any more either, But had an absolute blast and would highly recommend this tour to anyone with an adventurous heart.

October 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Jessica

We just did an Easy Ride Tour with Dave and it was amazing! From the moment we met Dave, he made us feel welcome and interacted with the group in such a friendly and also informative way. The bikes were excellent- no real effort required to ride which made our 33km journey an absolute pleasure! The scenery was superb, seeing the beautiful bush and wild flowers. We loved the little boutique wineries we went to and were impressed with an amazing spread of food for lunch set up as a picnic. The chocolate and wine pairings topped it all off! Honestly such an amazing way to experience Margaret River's nature and some of the delights of the region. Also thanks to Dave for carrying our wine purchases along the way! We loved it! Thank you Dave and Jodi!

September 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Mark T

We were a group of four 67 year old travellers on a quick 10 day trop of the Margaret River. This was, without doubt, the best day on tour...we all now want to buy our own electric bikes.

Our guide, David, was fantastic...he was patient, knowledgeable and very experienced...not to mention a paramedic as well. You will be in safe hands.
The relationship that he has with the 2 wineries made our visit even better..we felt "special". Visiting smaller wineries is a real plus.

The lunch that was put on at the second winery was extra special...you are guaranteed to enjoy it.

Finishing up at the Brewery for a cold beer to finish off was the perfect way to end a great day.

You would be mad to miss this...great value for money

May 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Bob Pinder

Brilliant, laid back and so easy to do
We stayed for a week in the region and did something different every day and this was the highlight of the week for me, we certainly saved the best until last 🙂
This photo sums it all up 🥂

May 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Sharryn

Probably one of the best experiences as an activity, myself and partner enjoyed every minute.. beautiful Forrest ride on easy motorised assisted bikes, great hospitality from the wineries. And the biggest surprise.. the most amazing picnic, including cushion and scene set under a big tree.. seriously so beautiful.. Dave was a very good tour guide, always checking and keeping us safe as well as had a great knowledge of the area. The value was incredible and worth every cent.

April 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Adrian

Great day out in a picturesque environment with lovely, relaxed wineries to visit. Well paced, well conceived and great equipment to boot. Could not recommend more.

April 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Bryony

I cannot recommend this tour enough!! A fun filled day of beautiful wine, delicious food and breath taking scenery. Jodie and Dave were fantastic hosts making the tour feel like we were with friends. The e-bikes were so much fun (way better than touring Margaret River on a bus). We rode about 32kms in total so it’s a decent ride but made easy with the pedal assist. The whole day was full of unexpected surprises including a chocolate/wine pairing. A perfectly organised day which exceeded all expectations and is a must do to see the region.

March 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Annabelle

Fantastic tour of Margaret River and two wineries! Such a great idea and more exciting/different than a bus tour. Trying the electronic bikes for the first time was excellent fun and a great way to get around. We particularly enjoyed the picnic at Arlewood. Can definitely recommend to everyone.

February 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Mandy

I thought the tour was great lead by Jodie. The electric bikes were awesome. We went far through nature, it was lovely. The wineries, very good choices. The hostess of Arlewood just made the day. Wine, chocolate and lunch all exceeded expectation. I was even happy to see the location of pick up/drop off. Super cool venue to visit in the future. Thanks guys. Definitely recommend this experience.

January 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Raelene

Such a fun way to spend a day with family and friends. Jodie was a fabulous guide/host. Our groups abilities ranged from beginner riders (not on a bike often) to regular (much fitter) riders, by the end of the day we all felt varying degrees of achievement and had a great time. The electric bikes take the hard part out of the ride 👍😁 Would ABSOLUTELY do it again and without hesitation recommend this as a must do activity for others looking for a doing day of riding around the region, tasting delicious wine, chocolate, beer with a scrumptious lunch included.

January 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Louise

A unique tour and a fabulous way to see Margaret River and a few wonderful wineries.
The ebikes are a breeze to ride (the route is flat and the off road trails are perfect to ride)
The wineries visited were lovely & the wine tasting & chocolate matching at Arlewood was a highlight (as well as our lovely picnic lunch)
Finished tour at the brewery for a cleansing ale (it was a 37 degree day, but majority of the ride is shaded by trees - so was still pleasant!)
Certainly recommend - Jodie was a perfect host!

January 2021

IMG-0564.jpg

Simon

Great way to see the countryside around Margaret River with some lovely wineries along the way. We all had a memorable time and would highly recommend the tour.

December 2020

IMG-0564.jpg

Andrea

Great fun - easy ride - recommend to anyone. Interesting to see the countryside around MR. Friendly teams at both wineries - we came away with several bottles of wine and enjoyed a very generous farmers platters lunch. We did end up getting more choccies from Cowaramup after tasting samples!

November 2020

IMG-0564.jpg

Gale

This was the highlight of my visit to Dunsborough - myself and three friends had the best day and the personalised attention and flexibility to adjust to my situation was exceptional - we will all be back for sure - thank you so much Dave and team.

November 2020

IMG-0564.jpg

Brad

Local insight to Margaret River and gems you wouldn't find on your own. We are experienced bike tour takers and this is a good one. Worth the money, enjoy

October 2020

IMG-0564.jpg

Claire L

We has a blast riding around Margs on our 'turbo boosted' electric mountain bikes. Trails taken to get to the wineries are fun and so pretty. Wineries visited were fantastic and so picturesque. If you love riding, wine, chocolate and picnics, please do this tour. Best day out. Highly recommend! Support local!

October 2020

IMG-0564.jpg

Mankirat

The experience went way beyond my wife’s and my expectations. The scenery through which Jodie took us was just breathtaking. The 2 wineries were just special and I say that because I have done a couple of really disappointing wine tours before. Jodie described herself as fussy about choosing quality locations which was perfect for me because my wife is difficult customer to please. I am sure we will look back on this experience for years to come. Thanks Jodie for the wonderful experience. If any of you reading are still thinking whether it is worth spending the money, I’d say just do it! You’d end up seeing things which would take you 10 trips to see on your own.

September 2020

IMG-0564.jpg

Daryl

Was a great day from start to finish, Jodie was a great host, really good bikes and very good instructions, the winery’s were really good and hospitable and the picnic lunch was superb, finished off with cold beer at the Margaret River Brewhouse.

March 2020

IMG-0564.jpg

Kate

A must do in Margs! The experience offered was unique, local knowledge coupled with an understanding of the history within the region was both interesting and valuable. Jody was always a great hostess and further enhanced our experience. We’ll be back, however next time bringing friends, thanks again!

March 2020

IMG-0564.jpg

Polly

A fantastic day. The first time for us on electric bikes and were completely won over! The bike route was 98% off road with great scenery, superb trees lining the route and kangaroos asleep under the trees. We tasted very good wines particularly the wine and chocolate pairings! Most special was arriving at the second vineyard and seeing our picnic laid out under the tree- very romantic! Thanks Jodie, you were a lovely guide!

March 2020

IMG-0564.jpg

Julie

A must do in Margaret River. The trip delivered above and beyond what our expectations were. First off, the e-bikes were super fun to ride, and we could have never covered as much ground on a conventional bike. Easy to learn and understand and we were off and about in minutes. The wineries were exceptional, great selection. The lunch that was offered was without a doubt, the best lunch we had during the week. The ambiance of the winery and the spread that Dave put out was truly world class! Was very exceptional and way more than we had expected! The whole day was an experience we'll remember the rest of our lives. We HIGHLY recommend this trip for anyone who wants to experience parts of the area that few ever see... Thumbs up all around - Great job!

February 2020

IMG-0564.jpg

James

This was a fantastic way of visiting some great wineries and seeing some of the lovely countryside. A great day out - and a spectacular lunch. It felt very personalised as it was just the two of us, with Jodie our guide. So much better than doing the winery tour in a mini bus with a bunch of strangers.

February 2020